Home » ATC » The Diva’s Weekly Zentangle Challenge #111

The Diva’s Weekly Zentangle Challenge #111

Mookas!!!!

I love love love them.  They are organic, vine-like, tendril-y and feminine.  I would have to say they are my favorite so far.

I really enjoy the method Rick mentioned at 5:55 in the video of shading them with the super dark background, lightening only near the center where the dimensions are confused by the continuous line.

I saw the challenge and was so excited I yanked out a card and started right away.  I could seriously draw mookas all over everything.  ❤ ❤ ❤

mooka
mooka (almost exactly to scale)

I have these acid free decorating chalks  I bought once upon a time for card making, and I hauled them out for this!

You can check out the other entries for this challenge here.

Thank you Diva, and thanks for anyone who’s peeking!  🙂

32 thoughts on “The Diva’s Weekly Zentangle Challenge #111

    • Oh thank you! I have found so much inspiration from the many beautiful tangles I have seen, and I have barely touched the surface. I can’t wait to see the many variations! It’s so awesome how everyone adds a unique spin.

    • cheers! I actually began with a white piece of paper and did all the black with my pen, but I think I will try on the dark paper, because this was pretty intensive…I just bought some new gel pens!

    • Thank you very much! I’m pretty new to it as well, but used to do a lot of pen and ink work in my sketchbooks. It’s been a long time since I did, and this is awakening something I almost left behind. So happy to be tangling!

Leave a Reply

